try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Openings for Infants to age 5 in Home Daycare (Fort Collins near CSU)

Hello!
I am an experienced childcare provider with a degree in Early Childhood Education. Over the past 26 years I have worked in schools, small private daycares, large childcare centers and I have done home daycare. While all of those were good, I feel the best for any child is a home daycare where each child is allotted more time and attention and isn’t bound to any set routine. While I do follow a schedule, it is very flexible and allows children the freedom to explore and learn in a calm and relaxed environment.

I offer breakfast, lunch and afternoon snack, as well as different sensory activities, art and music. I have a large play room with toys sorted for each developmental level as well as cribs & toddler beds for nap time. Each child will sleep in a bed with sheets and linens used only by them or with bedding brought from home. I have a large, fenced in back yard with many outdoor toys for warm days. Your child will be very happy here! I can guarantee it!

I currently have 2 children enrolled ages 9 months and 3 years. I am looking to enroll 2 or 3 more children, ages infant to age 5.

I have two children that live in my home, a 3-year-old and a 5-year-old that go to school all day. My mother also lives in the home and helps during the day. She is a retired CNA and has done many years of childcare herself. I also have 2 cats, that don’t do much other than lay around and knock things off the table and counters. They are both declawed, fixed and up to date on all their shots.

I will set my hours at Monday through Friday, 6am to 6pm but I can be flexible with drop off and pick up times if I know in advance. Payment is due at the beginning of the week at $150 a week or $40 a day. These rates are for ages infant through age 5. I am also willing to do bi-weekly or monthly payments, as well. I will take 2 – 1 week vacations during the year (One in May/June and one in October/November), and you are offered 2 weeks of vacation time as well. During these weeks, payment is not expected.

Please either text or email me any questions you may have! I look forward to hearing from you 😊
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7019444536

posted:

updated:

best of [?]