favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

US Navy vet seeking vet friendly employer (Loveland)

Loveland, CO
From college to the US Navy, honorably discharged, and back into college, an associate's degree was
acquired. I have experience with people of all ages in martial arts as a teen, computer building and
repair, clerical and customer service, cashiering and horticultural studies. I have 3 years of clerical
experience and customer satisfaction which comes with being neat, clean, and tidy. I was deployed
to Afghanistan with a pistol sharpshooter ribbon. As a teenager I worked at the kitchen dorms at CSU,
then went on to do part time work for Philips lighting, fast food, and Tony's pizza. I currently delivery
for Doordash and Grubhub. I've been "competitively cleaning" since I was a teenager, 13, against
my brother. I can confidently say that yes, 100% of the time, my step-mom graded my bathroom
cleaning, and it was on a higher level than my brother's
Willing to relocate: Anywhere
Authorized to work in the US for any employer
Work Experience
Customer Service Professional (CSP)
H&R Block - Loveland, CO
January 2024 to Present
the Southwest 10th street location in loveland. I assisted the tax professionals with scanning, processing
payments, filing, cleaning, securing cash along with receipts and reports and other tasks such as
computing and using Microsoft Teams to contact clients. I helped clients schedule appointments, confirm,
checked them in; tried to help them and if not I transfer their call, if on the phone, to an available tax pro
Grubhub Driver
Grubhub - Fort Collins, CO
March 2018 to Present
i have a 91% customer approval rating and 92% acceptance rate(I don't do target shopping, only already
bagged up items) with doordash(current and most used delivery app)
Truck Driver
Plantorium - Laporte, CO
March 2022 to June 2022
Racked in a few thousand miles driving all over Wyoming and Colorado delivering plants with a long
box truck
Dishwasher
Whole Foods Market - Fort Collins, CO
April 2016 to March 2018
high volume dishwashing for 6 to 7 hours 4 to 6 days a week
Personnel Specialist
US Navy, VAQ-133, NASWI
2005 to 2009
My job as a personnel specialist consisted of office tasks with a secret clearance, being on watch, including
while deployed to Bagram AF, various duties such as cleaning, cooking, supporting my command overall.
Ribbons - Pistol(S), NATO ISAF, sea service deployment, Afghanistan campaign, GWOT, Good conduct,
Air Force Meritorious unit, Battle Efficiency, joint meritorious unit
• Went to Operation Red Flag in Anchorage, Alaska in preparation for deployment
• Averaged 72 hours on watch and office duties per week while deployed
• Discharged honorably
Education
Associates in General Studies
Front Range Community College - Fort Collins, CO
2010
Skills
• Horticulture
• Gardening
• Driving
• Military Experience
• Lawn Care
• Landscape Maintenance
• Tree Trimming
• Martial arts
• Snow plowing
• Mowing
• Box truck
• Delivery driver experience
• Assembly
• Welding
• Typing
• Clerical experience
• Sales
• Cash handling
• Horticulture
• Janitorial experience
• Restaurant experience
• CRM software
• Records management
• Load & unload
• Industrial equipment
• Grocery store
Military Service
Branch: United States Navy
Rank: E3
Certifications and Licenses
Driver's License
February 2022 to January 2027
Class: R

I check my email often. From there we can exchange phone numbers and decide on scheduling.

I enjoy doing all sorts of work - hands on; I have experience in helping and assisting with hardwood flooring and restoration work. I don't have caretaker experience but I am a professional with lots of cleaning and cooking experience(since I was 7). A 1-on-1 job like caretaking would be great. I am very much "in the zone" when I do clean, cook, office work, yard work. I have a little yard work and landscaping experience - but pretty much one summer along with helping my dad's yard. I tend to get to a jobsite 5 to 30 minutes early, depending on what type of job it is, i may go for a mile walk before my shift starts.

As far as not being at work, I am multitasking on my computer, thinking about ways to better our lives, small business ideas, gaming on my PC, cooking and cleaning, hiking
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this poster.

post id: 7746199334

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching