Posted

print

favorite this post ISO roommate/family! (Fort Collins) hide this posting unhide

123456789

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Mom and I are a unit: she has dementia and can not live alone so we are home a lot. I'm looking for someone who would enjoy living together and all that brings. Our lease is up June 30 2019, so we need a place starting in July. I'm looking now because I'd like to get to know YOU first and make sure we are a good fit.

I "live" in my house, it is not a showcase. I ferment and cook a lot of homemade things, and there is almost always something going on the counter. I make water kefir, kombucha, kimchi, honey garlic, etc. I cook from scratch. I like to have a cleaner come every 2 weeks, but I need you to know that there will be books and things around, I don't keep everything put away.

I'd love a 5 bedroom if we can afford it: one for me, one for you, one for mom, one for my thai massage, and one for guests. Or perhaps the guest room could somehow work for massage too. I like doing yard work, but don't want a huge yard/responsibility. I'd like to be off the main road as I prefer quiet and dark (not tons of street lights). I don't like the TV on all the time and would like it if you'd be ok using a headset if you're watching something that Mom and I don't want to listen to. But Family movie night would be fun too.

I was a Thai massage therapist in my former life, AcroYoga is my favorite activity (and I'd love it YOU wanted to do it! I'm a certified teacher and would give you free lessons if it works out!). I like food, natural health and healing, I do love the outdoors and nature (mom even took me backpacking when I was young!), but I don't get that much any more as mom needs full time care. Physically she's fine, but mentally she is very confused (but does not know it!). I like being active and am constantly figuring out what I want/can do with mom. I'd love it if you'd be comfortable hanging out with mom. She's quiet, I think partly because the wrong words come out of her mouth: she's had TIA's (mini strokes) and she can not find the right words. But she still loves people, walking, reading. I'd also be willing to trade Thai massage for you watching mom some so I could leave the house alone. Not mandatory, but a plus.

Please let me know if you'd like to meet and discuss possibly living together.

I have no pets, but would like one once I get into a house. I think it would be great companionship for mom, but I don't want one now as I live on the 3rd floor of an apartment! Or, if you have a pet, Mom and I would dote on it and be around to help take care of it if/when you're not around.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6821505955

posted:

best of [?]