Posted

print

favorite this post Young professional seeking reliable housing (Fort Collins) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hello there! My name is Matthias (or Matt if you prefer), and I am a 26 year old working professional who is seeking to jump back into school in the near future. A few important details about me:

-I currently work a full-time salary position as a caregiver for special needs folks at a day program Monday through Friday, and do respite care on the weekends, so I am consistently working every day during the day!
-My main passion on my nights off from work is music, which up until college consisted of low brass instruments and nowadays consists of guitar and bass with a little bit of fiddling around on vocals and piano; I am also currently working on writing and recording my own 5-song EP. I try to play several open mic nights and open jams every week to boost my performance chops!
-I am about to enroll in a 6 month recording arts degree program through a trade school for sound engineers called KMGLife based out of Boulder, which means I will be commuting from Fort Collins two times a week for my classes.
-I attended the University of Northern Colorado for three years, originally seeking to enter the music program but deciding to switch degree gears to more of a sociology/social work background, which I finally declared my major to but ultimately made me decide to move back to my hometown of Fort Collins so that I could eventually end up in the social sciences program at CSU. I am now re-focusing on completing the recording arts degree through KMGLife and looking into finishing my bachelor’s degree in either sociology or music therapy down the line.
-In past rental situations, including living with my perpetually unemployed brother, I have been the one with the lease and the bills in my name, and despite other peoples’ shortfalls, I have a completely clean rental history, including recently renting dirt cheap with my cousin and being able to pay months in advance. A year ago, I was balancing three jobs to make up for my little brother’s lack of funds, and with my new salary position and hardly ever having to drive my personal vehicle, you can always rely on me to be prompt and timely with rent and bill payments.
-I am definitely 420 friendly but will never make it a problem for fellow roommates; if I need to take a walk or smoke on the porch outside, I will always accommodate so that I am not bothering those who do not indulge.
-I do not have any pets of my own and have no problem if you do, I'm happy to take care of them as much as I have the time for it
-I like having a few beers, mostly when I’m going out to breweries and meeting up with friends, but I have never been a huge party person and since my days of being back in Fort Collins and living in apartments. I would prefer a laid-back, mostly quiet household, and I spend a lot of time by myself writing music and catching up on sleep that my busy work schedule sometimes deprives me of.
-Besides some occasional clutter on my desk, I am a very neat and tidy individual, and would prefer the same throughout our shared living quarters (kitchen/dining/living room). It doesn’t need to look like we have a professional maid service come through every day, but I value the philosophy of cleaning up after my own mess and not relying on others to do it for me (especially with dishes).
-Other things I enjoy besides music and concerts include breweries/beer outings, hiking, camping, and watching pretty much any sport but baseball

Overall, I consider myself a very responsible, laid-back, patient, and compassionate guy, and I am looking for as many of those qualities as possible in fellow roommates. I will be driving a work van during the week that I sometimes bring home with me, or riding my bike to the office where I pick up that work van in the mornings, so I am pretty flexible with any location in Fort Collins, but would prefer to stick on the west side of town close to the Drake/College/Shields area where my work is, or pretty close to the MAX bus. I am anticipating moving permanently into a house with my cousin in about a year’s time, which is why I would prefer to go month-to-month, but I could potentially sign on for up to a 12-month lease. I am primarily seeking other drama-free people in their 20's who are working and/or going to school full-time. Let me know if I sound like the right fit for you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6892549665

posted:

best of [?]